North West Province

You are here: Home  > South Africa  > North West Province
North West Province

The North West Province of South Africa is bounded on the north by Botswana on the south by the provinces of Free State, Northern Cape and on the northeast and east by the Limpopo Province and Gauteng. Covering 118,797 sq km (45,869 sq miles)

General information

CAPITAL: Mafikeng
AIRPORTS: Mafikeng
AREA: 116 320 square kilometres
POPULATION: 3.043 million
LANGUAGES: SeTswana, English, Afrikaans